What is an India eVisa and how can I apply?


PLEASE TAKE NOTE: As of July 2020 due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, India e visas have been temporarily suspended until further notice. All NON ESSENTIAL travel to India has been suspended as well. For updated information, please sign up for our newsletter to receive news and updates during these unprecedented times. https://www.peninsulavisa.com/contact


The Electronic India Visa is an electronic authorization to travel to India for business, tourism, or medical visits. When applying, no physical documents are submitted to Peninsula Visa and everything is done online. 

How it works:

  1. Complete Online Application Questionnaire
  2. Upload passport data page, passport photo, business card (for business visa)
  3. Submit Payment
  4. Receive Travel Document via Email
  • The Indian e Tourist or e Business visa will be processed and issued electronically and sent to you by email.

  • Please print and carry a copy of this ETA at the time of your first arrival in India.

When the traveler arrives in India, they will need to have biometric information taken at the airport and their passport will be stamped with the actual traditional visa.

Please use the following link to apply for the e Visa: https://www.peninsulavisa.com/get-started-evisas

Validity and Visa Duration

Business Indian e-Visas are valid for 1 year from the date of issue, are valid for stays of up to 180 days, and provide multiple entries into India.

Tourist India e-Visas are valid for either 30 day double entry, 1 year multiple entry , and 5 year multiple entry, are valid from date of issuance and a stay of up to 180 days.

The India online visa application must be submitted no later than 4 days prior to departure for India, and no earlier than 120 days before the date of arrival in India. 

To be eligible, applicants must:

Arrive at one of the following 28 designated airports/seaports: 



  • Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer

  • International Travelers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.

  • International Travelers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin should apply for standard or regular visa.

Countries eligible to apply for an e Visa

If you are a national of any following countries, you are eligible for eVisa.

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hong Kong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic,East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe


How did we do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)