What is Visa Free Transit Facility (VFTF) and who is eligible for this?

96-hour visa free transit facility (VFTF) may be available to nationals of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), Georgia, India, the People's Republic of China (PRC), Turkmenistan and Ukraine.

Transit travellers who satisfy the criteria for VFTF will have to meet the prevailing entry requirements before they are allowed entry into Singapore. Assessment for entry is determined by the ICA officers at the point of entry.

Extension of stay for transit travellers under VFTF is strictly not allowed.

Nationals of India and the PRC

If you are in transit to or from any third country via Singapore, you may be eligible for the 96-hour VFTF if you meet these requirements:

  • You may enter Singapore by any mode of transport but depart only via air or sea. You must have a valid onward air/ferry/cruise ticket departing Singapore within 96 hours; and
  • You must have a valid visa*/long-term pass (with a validity of at least 1 month from the date of entry into Singapore under the VFTF) issued by any of the following countries:
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Germany^
  • Japan
  • New Zealand
  • Switzerland^
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America

* A visa is considered valid so long as it is good for entry into one of the eight countries listed above.

All passengers are strongly advised to check with the relevant airlines before embarking on their journeys.

For more information on VFTF, please refer to ICA's website.

0 out of 0 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.