Can I enter a country other than Germany with my Schengen visa that was issued at the German Consulate?



You can enter any Schengen country with your Germany visa, as long as your itinerary shows Germany as the primary destination. That means Germany is the Schengen country in which you are staying the longest, or is the Schengen country where you will enter first, if you will be spending an equal amount of days in more than one Schengen country.

The Schengen countries are Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

1 out of 1 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.